NCOP Southern Universities Network

The Southern Universities Network (SUN) is part of the National Collaborative Outreach Programme (NCOP) which aims to increase participation in Level 4 (degree and degree equivalent) education. The project is funded by the Office for Students (OfS) and focuses on students in Year 9 to Year 14 from target wards where progression to Higher Education is lower than expected based upon GCSE results. There are 29 consortia taking part in NCOP, SUN is the third largest consortia with 70 target wards and 126 target schools and colleges across the Hampshire, Isle of Wight and Dorset region.